Tags

, , , , ,

It’s super easy and way cheaper to make your own linen spray than continuing to buy it.  Plus it’s fun to create your own fragrant blends according to what your needs are.  I’ve been making my own linen spray for the past year, and knowing how inexpensive and easy it is to make I would never go back to buying commercial brands!

For a linen spray for the bed, I use soothing and calming fragrances like lavender and eucalyptus.  If I were to make this as a bath towel spray, I would use something like rosemary or spearmint or tea tree oil for an invigorating, energizing fragrance.   But for sweet dreams and peaceful sleep I want something soft and mellow.  Here’s my quick, easy recipe:

Lavender Eucalyptus Linen Spray

8 oz spray bottle 

2 oz vodka or Denatured Alcohol

10 drops eucalyptus essential oil

15 drops lavender essential oil

6 oz distilled water

Using a funnel, combine essential oils and vodka (or alcohol) in spray bottle.  {the oils will combine with the vodka and more easily blend with the water}  Add distilled water and shake vigorously.  Remember to shake before each use.

This basic recipe works for any kind of fragrant spray.  Just change up the essential oils for different needs!

